They can conjure images of a kid sitting on the couch for hours, forgoing fresh air and exercise. Play Games for Better Health. New Study Says Playing Video Games May Improve Mental Health. Hi, my name is Nakoda Clulow, I’m a year 12 student in Australia. This is especially true for older adults. I’m creating an education package to improve physical and mental health. But some games are made to get people moving. Most media platforms report that gaming is bad for our children’s health. Games also stimulate the immune system and can trigger the use of visualization, memory and sequencing skills. Let's stop seeing them as a guilty pleasure. This genre, called active (as opposed to sedentary) video games, can actually benefit a player’s physical and mental health. I’m currently doing my major project for the hsc in aboriginal studies. New Study Suggests Video Games Can Improve Mental Health And Well-Being. Video games can improve mental health. People who play video games for about five hours a week have better mental health than non-gamers. Share This Story. Keza MacDonald. Since 2001, many researchers believe these figures to have risen dramatically. Nov 16, 2020. Mind games: a mental workout to help keep your brain sharp Lifestyle habits matter when it comes to brain health, and the rewards of increased mental … Create a calorie guessing game where the clients try to match a meal with the correct amount of calories based on pictures of different foods. Studies demonstrate that card games, puzzles, and board games are good mental stimuli and help promote brain health. Do you have and specific mental health games and activities that address these issues. Games as a Tool for Improving Mental Health. Despite the rise in mental health conditions, thanks to a host of tools such as campaigns, social media and face … Gavin Evans is a contributor for Complex Media. All games require some understanding of rules in order to be able to play them, no matter whether it is a simpl